Welcome to Guntur Police

Guntur Rural District Police unit is headed by Superintendent of Police, assisted by three Addl. SsP. Admin, Crimes and Armed Reserve. District Crime Records Bureau and District Special Branch work under the direct supervision of the Superintendent of Police.The Superintendent of Police in the district is also assisted by sub-divisional police officer of the rank of ASP/DSP, each in charge of a sub-division.

In Guntur Rural District there are 5 Sub-Divisions: - 1) Gurazala, Sattenapalli, Narasaraopet, Bapatla, Tenali.A sub-division is further divided into circles headed by Inspectors of Police. At present there are 15 circles in Guntur Rural District besides 10 town police stations and two marine police stations, which are being headed by Inspector Rank officers.

Each circle is sub-divided into police stations under a Sub-Inspector who is called the Station House Officer with assistant sub-inspectors, head constables and constables and wherever necessary with an additional sub-inspector to assist him. Some police stations have out-posts and check-posts attached to them and each is manned by ASIs / HCs with constabulary assistance. They are located wherever necessary for the prevention and reporting of crime.


Superintendent of Police,
Guntur Rural District

The basic functional unit of police is the police station, which is called ‘station house’ as notified by the Government as per section 2(s) of Cr.P.C. with clearly defined jurisdiction.

At present in Guntur Rural District, the jurisdiction of Mandal is being treated as the jurisdiction of that Mandal Police station. At present there are 64 police stations functioning in the district, including one women police station, two marine police stations 10 town police stations, in Municiapal towns.

Sub Divisions

Narasarao Peta